Convo between my sister and me

Sister: “If I get married, will you be my maid of honor?”

Me: “Only if I get to pick my own dress.”

Photo from http://www.newenglandmamma.com

7 responses to “Convo between my sister and me

  1. That is an excellent dress.

  2. I like it.

    Of course, that was a hypothetical question and this is a hypothetical dress…

  3. That is a pretty dress Michele.

    Congrats to your sis.

  4. Oh, she is not getting married – yet anyway. She was talking in hypothetically.

  5. Does that also mean you get to have some shoes dyed??

    I’ve been in two weddings (besides a shitload of my own) and that was when I was 2 and I stuck my face in a holy water font. The other one was in the 80s and I had to get my shoes dyed. I wonder if they still do that.

  6. I really really love this dress and so do my bridesmaids! Where did u get the pic from?

  7. Julie – I have never had to die shoes. I was only a bridesmaid once, and the dress ended up being way more pink than the swatch. Ahh!

    Jo – I linked to this pic at this site – http://www.newenglandmamma.com/214/choosing-bridesmaid-dresses.html#comment-106

    I think it may have come from David’s Bridal originally, but not sure.

Leave a Reply

