Adam – do it Sid’s way!

So tonight’s theme on American Idol is “Songs of the Rat Pack.” You know, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr.?

Hey Adam Lambert – I really think you should do “My Way.”

But not Frank’s version. No.

The punk-ass Sid Vicious of the Sex Pistols version.

Yeah. I dare you.

By the way, what songs did Sammy Davis Jr. do other than “The Candy Man?”

4 responses to “Adam – do it Sid’s way!

  1. http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&sql=10:fpfoxq9dld6e

    Probably “What Kind of Fool Am I?” or stuff from Porgy and Bess.

  2. Oh, I remember that song. I liked it.

  3. That’s hilarious, Michele.

  4. We had considered playing that song at our wedding. Briefly.

Leave a Reply

