Merry Christmas to all…

This morning I made the the cranberry scones. I do this every Christmas – hot scones and coffee.

christmas-2008-11

At 10:30, I call my father, wish him a happy holiday, & see if he likes the gifts we shipped. They are the only gifts he gets, except this year his nurse baked him some cookies.

At 11:00, my mother comes over and we drink wine and eat cheese and open the gifts. We don’t do a tree, we put the gifts in the “library.” [See that little pic in the bookcase? Guess who that is…]

christmas-2009-2

And then – I cook. Nothing fancy this year, we just got home last night.

Happy holidays to all of my dear friends.

2 responses to “Merry Christmas to all…

  1. Welcome back home, Michele.

    Hey, I love cranberries. You should share that recipe.

  2. Oh, it is just a mix – it is called “Sticky Fingers.”

Leave a Reply

