Back down

Next week we are going to Florida to see my father.

It’s been a rough year for him. And for us.

He was doing well after rehab, but has started going downhill again.  And he is angry about it.

So am I.

But. We are going down to celebrate his 80th birthday.

Myself, husband, my sister.

And when we light those 80 candles, I will make a wish.

And hope it comes true.

4 responses to “Back down

  1. Stay safe and have a wonderful time even though things are not as good as they used to be. It is all you have left.

    I think it is really sweet that you to do all this for your dad. Living alone at 80 is actually pretty impressive.

    I wish you all the best.

  2. Thanks Kitty. We’re leaving in about a week, just spoke to him yesterday, he is excited that we are coming.

  3. Best wishes to your Dad, Michele!
    It’s good you are going.

  4. I’ll tell him you say happy b-day.

    I am glad we are going too, sorry it won’t be longer than a few days though, I am inexplicibly getting down to only a few days of vacation left this year and we are going to New Hampshire too.

Leave a Reply

