Hey is that a compliment?


The other day – husband and I were discussing music.

Actually, he had remarked about a friend’s taste in music.

I retort – “I wonder what you say about my musical choices then.”

 “Oh, no, at least you like the cream of the schlock.”

Hmm.

7 responses to “Hey is that a compliment?

  1. He’s your husband. It’s his way of saying. Honey – I love you just the way you are, even though your music choices suck.

    I like the graphic here. Where did you find it?

  2. Hmmph, my music choices do not suck, they rock.

    I found that searching google images.

  3. No comment [i]whatsoever[/i]. None. Nada.

    the guy who smashed your 45 of “If You Leave Me Now” that you were playing over and over 31 years ago

  4. That is definitely a backhanded compliment.

  5. Yeah, Bruddahbob, and I will never forgive you for that. Ever. Sob.

    I agree, Max, it is. The man is suave, isn’t he?

  6. Suave, pithy and clever, I’d say. One more check in the “keep’em another year or two column.” I’d say… (wink)

  7. I’ll try [smile].

Leave a Reply

