My bad


For the first time ever, I forgot yesterday was the anniversary.

Husband didn’t.

Gift, card sat on the kitchen table, and I was like –

“What’s this for?”

Could be – I am stressed over the little thing.

Could be – I am fretting over the upcoming birthday.

Could be – I am turning into a man [per Max.]

In any case, consumed with guilt, I ran out shopping at lunch and bought him the wrong thing.

Which I have to return today.

Yeah, maybe I am turning into a man.

5 responses to “My bad

  1. Happy anniversary.

    I’ve forgotten about mine before too. I’ve forgotten my own birthday once.

  2. “In any case, consumed with guilt, I ran out shopping at lunch and bought him the wrong thing.”

    You are so turning into a man. LOL

    That is a great photo. I may have to grab that.

  3. Thanks Kitty. I guess when we get to being married for so long, it’s just another day?

    Yeah, Max, I am. It worked out okay though, husband met me for lunch today [pasta] and we went back to the store so he could exchange it.

    You are welcome to grab the photo.

  4. See, perhaps that is the real gift in a situation like this one: That you guys could just eat and enjoy each other’s company and fix the “oops” together. Sounds good to me honey.

    And happy anniversary!!! (sorry I’m so late in saying it)

Leave a Reply

