Filling the horoscope void?

I used to read the Vanity Fair horoscopes – they were pretty snarky – until they suddenly stopped appearing in the magazine.

Then there was Susan.   We are done with Susan.  She was all things bad.

Last week, I picked up some free local arts rag, and found this guy Rob Brezney’s horoscopes in the back.

And my [Gemini] horoscope for the week of April 10 was so scarily accurate – I may have filled the void.  Maybe.  I will have to check on this the next few weeks. 

My horoscope [Gemini, week of April 10]:

What I hope you’ll achieve in the coming days is a state of mind like that described by Dan Linton, one of my readers. This is his report. “Last night I went to Wal-Mart with a friend who was returning some tools. I walked around the store while he was at the service desk. In the shampoo aisle an unusual man who looked like an Aborigine made extended eye contact with me. As he walked past he announced in a happy tone, ‘Your mind is empty.’ I was super excited and found my friend to tell him. ‘Isn’t that an insult?’ he asked. ‘No,’ I said. ‘The guy meant that my mind is clear, which is true. This is the first time in two years I’ve felt that my mind is free of shrunken expectations, limiting concepts, and emotional distortions.'”

 Rob Brezney’s Free Will Astrology 

5 responses to “Filling the horoscope void?

  1. Yay! A new astrologist.

    I am afraid to look though. Things have been going well since I eschewed Susan I would hate to break the streak.

  2. I’ll check him out over the next few weeks, let you know what I think.

  3. I didn’t know Susan was over. We are still publishing her forecasts at InStyle. The focus is on style–like what days of the month are best for couch buying.

  4. Susan had been giving scary-bad horoscopes for a while.

    Is that the same Susan in InStyle? She is doing couches?

  5. Couches and scarves and when to throw dinner party

Leave a Reply

