Inane quizzes and procrastination

I tell myself to write today, and I have spent 2 hours online – not writing.   My mind is all over the place.  Blogging.  The election.  My father.   Sweeping ideas and small details that I feel need to be organized into some semblance of an outline for the huge empty expanse of act II before I write something, anything.  So what do I do?  This inane but highly entertaining quiz. 
Your Theme Song:“My Heart Will Go On” – Celine Dion

‘What is your theme song?’ at QuizGalaxy.com

Okay.  Write, damn it.

7 responses to “Inane quizzes and procrastination

  1. “Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)” – Green Day is what I got and I don’t think I know it.

    If it makes you feel any better Michele – I’m not writing a whole heckuva’ lot right now either… Have the time, for once, but literally NO focus. Oh well – least I got me a stack of DVDs (smile)

    Hope the muse finds you soon.

  2. Hmm – I do not know that song either.

    Focus is my issue as well – I can not settle down and quiet my mind enough to write and so I go on online research tangents trying to find true-life London details that probably do not matter too much to the script but perfectionist that I am… ack.

  3. Well, if it’s anything about central London or about parts of Islington or anything you think I might be able to help with, just let me know. A great website, too, is the one for the National Gallery because it will show you paintings and you could pick one, maybe, to have a character find and fall in love with maybe? I dunno’… The other things I find inspiring is to look at google maps and just sail around OVER London in a satellite image… There is something about seeing how the streets meander and twist back on themselves… Anyway – more good luck honey.

  4. Thanks, Sulya – I think I will check out the google maps site. I for sure will ask you stuff! I’ve got a few questions already.

    Do you know anything about Clarence House? I have been trying to see how DT can get even close to it when it is closed to the public, or even talk to anyone – a guard maybe – outside. There is not very much info on it out there.

  5. “Creep” – Radiohead

    That quiz has me pegged.

  6. I didn’t know anything about Clarence House until I looked it up just now. Then, once i figured out where it was, I must have walked past it a gazillion times – well The Mall side of it in any case… I would imagine it faces the other way but my memory is not helping with this right now. I used to sit in Green Park all the time I LOVED Green Park. The website I found (which I’m sure you already have found) indicated that Clarence House is open to the public a lot and my impression of most “special” places (excepting downing street and Buckingham Palace) is that they tend to be more accessible than one might think… There is something very “English” about not making “too much of a fuss” if that makes sense? I mean DT could go on a tour a couple times, get to know a particular guard maybe and then woo info out of him that way?

    I have friends who still live there though and I could put one of them on the hunt for you if you like? Just let me know…

  7. Kitty – I do not know that song. I know of Radiohead though, I guess that means I am not that out of it…

    Sulya – thanks for your help, I think I may google map it and see if I can see it from the other side. I don’t want to bother your friends with this, but thanks for the offer!

    I think I read it is only open in Aug – Sept, and DT is there in June, not sure if it matters that much though to be that exact.

Leave a Reply

