Careful where you quiz

grouped-obama-hillary-underwood-aiken.jpg

I am TV-torn this Tuesday. Super Tuesday results? American Idol? Super Tuesday results? American Idol?

Anyway, this got me looking for quizzes – on – the election, American Idol.

These quizzes are all confused, that is all I have to say.

This quiz says I should vote for Obama.

Barack Obama: 87%

Hillary Clinton: 53%

Ron Paul: 33%

John McCain: 27%

Mike Huckabee: 13%

Mitt Romney: 7%

This quiz says that Carrie Underwood is my American Idol Soulmate. Ack! This cuts to my core.

Yee-haw! Just like our favorite singing farm girl from Oklahoma (besides the Hanson boys), you’re fresh-faced, sweet and have totally jaw-dropping pipes. Be true to your heart — and your country ballads — and you’re sure to go far.

 

15 responses to “Careful where you quiz

  1. You don’t have TiVo or DVR?

    Good thing you don’t live in Louisiana. Tuesday is also Mardi Gras.

  2. No, Kitty – I am behind that curve. Also no cable, just satellite.

    I’d probably chose Mardi Gras over both of them – I’ve never been.

  3. I’d chose Mardi Gras, but I’d have a radio with me to listen to the returns.

  4. I am stoked to see the returns today.

  5. I’m not registered in either party but in NJ I could register at the polls and vote in either primary. If I wanted to I could register as a Republican and vote for Romney just to be annoying.

  6. Heresy!

    Go vote young man. A real vote.

    I wish I had a primary today I shall go vote next week.

  7. First primary ever for me last week! Enjoy yours!

  8. Did you guys vote?

    I’m ready…

    We saw both Hillary & Obama speak last night. I think Hillary waved at me.

  9. Yes, we did vote.
    I saw the speeches on TV last night – cool that you were there!

  10. I’m guessing that the downside of being part of the democratic process will be getting calls from the local party machine and being called for jury duty more often. It’s worth it.

  11. It was cool being there – although if I ever hear the words “yes we can” again I think I’m gonna puke.

    Nothing wrong with jury duty – it gets you outta work for a few days.

  12. Please look at my blog:

  13. Thanks, but – no thanks.

  14. Michele, that is a nutjob if I have ever seen one.
    They tried to pass a comment on my blog too.
    Glad you did not post their link.

  15. Yeah, all I had to do was read the title and I knew this was a crazy-ass.

Leave a Reply

