Really?

Some days, when I want to blog and find, well, I have nothing to say today, I peruse the New York Times.  To learn something new.

So, I perused today.  And learned some interesting, but all-in-all useless, bits of information – okay, I mostly browsed the Style section, call me superficial if you must.

– This sleeping ceramic pig is a best seller.  It’s by Renata Bokalo Auto.

25bbb3951.jpg

There are some strange ingredients in perfume. Civet, for one. From the anal gland of a civet cat. Apparently used in many French perfumes. Chanel No. 5. Shalimar.  Hey, if it smells good…

– The word “vajayjay” is taking the world by storm.  Guess what it stands for?  Used in “Grey’s Anatomy,” picked up by Oprah, and well, there you have it.  Me – I don’t like it.  Just say the damn word. 

Fortune cookies are getting meaner.  Hey, I do not need a nasty fortune cookie, okay?  Unless it’s funny.  But is has to be damn funny.

4 responses to “Really?

  1. Okay, that pig actually creeps me out some… I have to admit vajayjay amuses me but only because I lovel the way the character Dr. Bailey says it on Greys Anatomy… I’m feeling pretty good about the fact that I don’t often wear perfume at this point… Sheesh… And I’ll be watching out for those mean fortune cookies… In my fevered Muppet-addled brain – you say mean fortune cookie to me and I picture a fortune cookie with fangs trying to eat people…

  2. I don’t wear perfume much either these days – don’t know why, just got out of the habit.

    I did use to wear Chanel No. 5, among others.

  3. That pig is cute.

    Gak, cat gland in perfume? Okay, if the cats stalk me, i’ll know why.

  4. I kinda like the pig too.

    I second that “gak.”

Leave a Reply

