What color is your aura?

A few years ago, my friends and I were into this book “What Color is Your Aura?”  We took a test, and the color that came back supposedly hangs around you, and is seen subconsciously by others.  Also, of course, there were personality traits attached.

Back then, my aura was lavender.  [not too flattering to a pale-skinned person, but hey, it was what it was.]  I found this test online today, and took it.  My aura is now purple.  Pretty close to lavender, maybe they don’t even have a lavender in this test.


Your Aura is Purple


Your Personality: You’re a dreamer and visionary. You believe you were put on this earth to do something great.

You in Love: You’re very passionate but often too busy for love. You need a man who sees your vision and adopts it as his own.

Your Career: You need a job that helps you make a difference. You have a bright future as a guru, politician, teacher, or musician.

24 responses to “What color is your aura?

  1. Well, I am purple too! It is a lovely color……

  2. I think this aura test is rigged I am purple too.

  3. rigged? that is disturbing.

    On the other hand, purple is good. And Max – it says you are a guru and an excellent teacher – something is right.

  4. My aura is blue. It’s frightening that it says I’m good at offering help to people therefore I should seek a career either as a psychologist or a nurse. Strangely enough, I’ve studied both.

  5. Whew. I was getting worried the author just didn’t feel like writing more than one color so everyone was going to be purple.

  6. True. But what ever happend to pink, or orange or… wait… an aura is supposed to be what colors?

  7. Supoosedly there are lots of colors – in the book, anyway, like 14 or 16 or something. Not sure about the quiz.

    We know at least there are 2 now.

    Maybe it really is accurate, huh?

  8. Well half the 5150 girls all came up the Empress in that card quiz maybe we are assimilating.

    Ooh la la. Borg time.

  9. Your Personality: Life’s too short not to have fun. Your bright energy brings joy and laughter to those around you.

    You in Love: A total flirt, you need a lot of freedom to play. But you’ll be loyal to that one man who makes you feel safe.

    Your Career: You love variety in a job, and you probably won’t stick with one career. You would make a great professor, writer, or actress.

  10. Oh, my aura was Yellow by the way.

  11. Wow professor/writer/actress is a pretty big spread.

  12. Writer works….

  13. AJ says my link is messed up in the comments section Michele — she gently attributes this to me busting my ass on concrete and being off my head — could you fix that?

  14. I do not even see a link and I did not fall on concrete [I think].

    A link in these comments?

  15. People’s names in comments all have links in them. You have to open the comments page and edit the comment by changing the link. I did that with you guys when you all got wordpress accounts. That way someone flipping through comments moving between sites has straight links. It is not a biggy though.

  16. Ah. The link in the comments looks correct. Here I click on your name – and it takes me to your blog. I am confused now

  17. Maybe AJ is just making it up. She is a troublemaker.

  18. she is messing with us

  19. Bite me. Both of you.

  20. AJ you are so frisky today.

  21. It was on Beth’s blog. Crisis over.

Leave a Reply

