Movies On My List

It seems like the best movies come out in December, when there is little time to see them. I am having a party this week and need to clean this house. I am finishing up Christmas shopping, and shipping gifts to my father, who is alone again this year for the holidays. We still have not written Christmas cards – oh the dread. There is still wrapping to do. Parties to attend. Workshop reviews and writing to attend to. And movies to see.

“Dreamgirls” is top on my list. I was a big fan of Jennifer Hudson when she was a finalist on American Idol a few years back. This girl got voted off way before she should have. She has a beautiful voice, and based on reviews, she has stolen this movie. I hear that when she sings “And I am Telling You I’m Not Going” she gets a standing ovation – in the movie theaters. Way to go, Jennifer!

The George Clooney movie – “The Good German” – is also on my list.

I’d also like to see “The Holiday”, because it is a romantic comedy and I am a sucker for those.

What movies are on your list?

7 responses to “Movies On My List

  1. The Good German and Letters from Iwo Jima are on my list. I hardly ever manage to get to the theaters, though.

  2. “The Ref.” I have seen it before. Many times. Basically every Christmas. It is my big Christmas movie. That and Carpenter’s “The Thing” just make Christmas.

  3. I forgot about the Clint Eastwood movie Z – it sounded interesting too.

    [ashamed to admit I have not heard of “The Ref”]

  4. The Ref is great. Dennis Leary is a thief who takes Judy Davis and Kevin Spacey hostage while he is trying to concoct a getaway plan, unfortunately for Dennis, they are too busy arguing with each other to take his gun real seriously and Spacey’s madly dysfuntional family is on the way over for Christmas dinner.

  5. Sounds promising. Gotta be better than watching “It’s a Wonderful Life” for the thousandth time.

  6. Movies, I wish I had time to watch a movie. Same thing, gotta get some pages written and some reviews done. Ho ho ho.

    Wow, Max, love that avatar!

  7. Me too Kitty. Pages to write, reviews to do…

Leave a Reply

